A Time to Plan

There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under heaven:
[…] a time to plant and a time to uproot, […] a time to tear down and a time to build.
Ecclesiastes 3: 1, 2b, 3b

Grateful, this first of the year, for New Year’s resolutions. For goals. For this is certainly the time to plan. The time to decide what to tear down, what to build. What to keep and what to throw away. What to plant and what to harvest.

I made a lot of goals for 2012. They’re lofty goals. They’re big. And there are so MANY. But I feel totally ready to achieve them. I broke them all down into categories, and almost each goal has smaller steps written out to help me reach it. This is the year to succeed.

I’m definitely going to be blogging about these goals as I encounter them throughout the year, but should I write them out here in advance? I love reading other people’s goals, but I never know if other people find it boring or not.

Also, huge props to Krissie for creating this awesome day-planner for the Bloggity Christmas Swap. She added spaces for yearly and monthly goals and it totally prompted me to think about what I wanted for myself this year.

A time to search and a time to give up, a time to keep and a time to throw away.
Ecclesiastes 3:6

This entry was published on January 1, 2012 at 5:06 pm and is filed under holidays, self-loving, small notions. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “A Time to Plan

  1. Happy New Year, Ahsley! Get your goals on!

Leave a Reply

